Dr. R.S. Paroda receives the First Dr. A.B. Joshi Memorial Award

Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Dr. Manmohan Singh conferred the First Dr.A.B. Joshi Memorial Award to Padma Bhushan Dr. R.S. Paroda, former Secretary to Government of India, Department of Agricultural Research &Education (DARE) and Director-General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), during the Golden Jubilee Convocation of the Indian Agricultural Research Institute (IARI), New Delhi held on Monday, the 20
February, 2012. Dr. Paroda is presently heading Haryana Farmers’ Commission and Chairman of Trust for Advancement of Agricultural Sciences (TAAS). The conferment is in recognition of Dr. Paroda’s outstanding contributions in the field of agricultural research and education both withinIndia and abroad. The Award has been instituted by IARI in the memory of Dr. A.B. Joshi, who was the first Dean of Post-Graduate School, and an eminent Geneticist who became the Director, IARI. The award carries a sum of Rs. One lakh, a medal and a citation.

> Honble Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh giving away the First Dr. A.B. Joshi Memorial Award to Dr. R.S. Paroda

All APAARI materials are copyrighted. Fair use of materials is encouraged. Proper citation is requested.
Copyright © 2004 - 2009 APAARI All rights reserved. Site Map