Asia-Pacific Consortium on Agricultural Biotechnology and Bioresources

Experts Database Australia

Andrew Alford
Research Program Manager, Impact Evaluation
Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
Canberra, Australia

Details Address:
Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research
GPO Box 1571
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia

Email: andrew.alford@aciar.gov.au

Phone number: +61 2 6217 0541

Alistair Gracie
Associate Director (Research)
Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture (TIA)
Murdoch, Australia

Details Address:
Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture
University of Tasmania, Sandy Bay Campus
Life Science building (Building 16), College Road
Sandy Bay TAS 7005
Australia

Email: alistair.gracie@utas.edu.au

Phone number: +61 3 6226 7468

Anthony Koutoulis
Associate Dean Research
College of Sciences and Engineering, University of Tasmania
Hobart, Australia

Details Address:
Private Bag 50, University of Tasmania
Sandy Bay TAS 7001
Australia

Email: anthony.koutoulis@utas.edu.au

Phone number: +61 3 6226 2737

Colin Simpfendorfer
Director
Centre for Sustainable Tropical Fisheries and Aquaculture (CSTFA)
Townsville, Australia

Details Address:
Centre for Sustainable Tropical Fisheries and Aquaculture (CSTFA)
The Science Place, Building 142, 1 James Cook Dr
Townsville QL 4811
Australia

Email: colin.simpfendorfer@jcu.edu.au

Phone number: +61 7 4781 5287

Bronwyn Barkla
Director
Southern Cross Plant Science
Lismore, Australia

Details Address:
Southern Cross Plant Science T3.1
Southern Cross University, PO Box 157
Lismore NSW 2480
Australia

Email: bronwyn.barkla@scu.edu.au

Phone number: +61 2 6620 3159

Dean Jerry
Director
ARC Research Hub for Advanced Prawn Breeding
Townsville, Australia

Details Address:
ARC Research Hub for Advanced Prawn Breeding
Building 32, James Cook University
Townsville QL 4811
Australia

Email: dean.jerry@jcu.edu.au

Phone number: +61 7 4781 5586

Elizabeth Evans-Illidge
Research Director
Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS)
Townsville, Australia

Details Address:
Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS)
1526 Cape Cleveland Road, Cape Cleveland
Townsville QL 4810
Australia

Email: e.evansillidge@aims.gov.au

Phone number: +61 7 4753 4426

Huaan Yang
Molecular Geneticist
Department of Agriculture and Food, Government of Western Australia (DAFWA)
South Perth, Australia

Details Address:
Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development, Government of Western Australia
Locked Bag 4 Bentley Delivery Centre
South Perth WA 6983
Australia

Email: huaan.yang@dpird.wa.gov.au

Phone number: +61 8 9368 3557

Jason Able
Head - Department of Agricultural Science
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine, the University of Adelaide
Adelaide, Australia

Details Address:
Department of Agricultural Science, Room GN 05, Waite Building
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine, the University of Adelaide
Adelaide SA 5005
Australia

Email: jason.able@adelaide.edu.au

Phone number: +61 8 8313 7075; +61 4 5984 1586 (Mob)

Jenny Davidson
Science Leader, Plant Health & Biosecurity
South Australian Research and Development Institute (PIRSA-SARDI)
Adelaide, Australia

Details Address:
SARDI Head Office
GPO Box 397
Adelaide SA 5001
Australia

Email: jenny.davidson@sa.gov.au

Phone number: +61 8 8429 2228

Kerry Regan
Acting Director
Department of Agriculture and Food, Government of Western Australia (DAFWA)
South Perth, Australia

Details Address:
Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development, Government of Western Australia
Locked Bag 4 Bentley Delivery Centre
South Perth WA 6983
Australia

Email: kerry.regan@dpird.wa.gov.au

Phone number: +61 8 9368 3949; +61 (0)429 370 960 (Mob)

Matthew Gilliham
Deputy Director
Waite Research Institute
Adelaide, Australia

Details Address:
Room 2 24, Plant Research Centre, floor 2
Waite Research Institute, Waite Campus, PMB 1, Glen Osmond
The university of Adelaide
Adelaide SA 5064
Australia

Email: matthew.gilliham@adelaide.edu.au

Phone number: +61 8 8313 8145

Mike Jones
Director
State Agricultural Biotechnology Centre (SABC), Western Australia
Murdoch, Australia

Details Address:
State Agricultural Biotechnology Centre (SABC)
Loneragan Building, Murdoch University
90 South Street
Murdoch WA 6150
Australia

Email: m.jones@murdoch.edu.au

Phone number: +61 8 9360 2424

Neena Mitter
Director
Centre for Horticultural Science, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation (QAAFI)
St Lucia, Australia

Details Address:
Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation (QAAFI)
Level 2, Queensland Bioscience Precinct
Building 80, 306 Carmody Road
The University of Queensland
St Lucia QLD 4072
Australia

Email: n.mitter@uq.edu.au

Phone number: +61 7 3346 6513

Richard Harper
Acting Dean
School of Veterinary and Life Sciences, Murdoch University
Murdoch, Australia

Details Address:
School of Veterinary and Life Sciences, Murdoch University
South Street Campus, 90 South Street
Murdoch WA 6150
Australia

Email: r.harper@murdoch.edu.au

Phone number: +61 8 9360 2191

Robert Banks
Director, Animal Genetics and Breeding Unit
University of New England
Armidale, Australia

Details Address:
Animal Genetics and Breeding Unit, University of New England
Armidale NSW 2351
Australia

Email: rbanks@une.edu.au

Phone number: +61 2 6773 2425

Last updated in July 2018.