Home > Where We Work > Overview

The Asia-Pacific Association of Agricultural Research Institutions (APAARI) works with national agricultural research systems (NARS) in 19 countries of the Asia and the Pacific.  In South Asia, these are: Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. In South-east Asia, these are: Taiwan, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Thailand and Vietnam. In the Pacific, these include: Australia, Fiji, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea and Western Samoa.