APAARI Members

Regular Members

To date, APAARI has the following regular members from countries in South Asia, Southeast Asia, Northeast Asia and the Pacific.

  • ACIAR – Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (Australia)
  • AREEO – Agricultural Research, Education and Extension Organization (Iran)
  • BAR – Bureau of Agricultural Research (Philippines)
  • BARC – Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (Bangladesh)
  • CARP – Sri Lanka Council for Agricultural Research Policy (Sri Lanka)
  • COA – Council of Agriculture (Chinese Taipei)
  • CoRRB – Council of RNR Research of Bhutan (Bhutan)
  • DOA – Department of Agriculture (Thailand)
  • IAC – Institut Agronomique neo-Caledonien (New Caledonia)
  • ICAR – Indian Council of Agricultural Research (India)
  • JIRCAS - Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (Japan)
  • MAFF – Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forest (Fiji)
  • MARD – Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (Vietnam)
  • MARDI – Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (Malaysia)
  • MAFFM – Ministry of Agriculture, Forests. Fisheries and Meteorology (Samoa)
  • NARC – Nepal Agricultural Research Council (Nepal)
  • NARI – National Agricultural Research Institute (Papua New Guinea)
  • PARC – Pakistan Agricultural Research Council (Pakistan)
  • PCAARRD – The Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development (Philippines)
  • RDA – Rural Development Administration (Republic of Korea)

The following countries / territories are represented by the NARS membership in APAARI:

  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Fiji
  • India
  • Iran

  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Nepal
  • New Caledonia
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea

  • Philippines
  • Republic of Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Western Samoa

Efforts are being made to persuade Bhutan, Cambodia, Laos, Mongolia and Myanmar to become full time members. China, Indonesia and New Zealand are also being approached to consider rejoining the APAARI.

In addition to the regular member institutions, there are 21 Associate, 10 Affiliate and 10 Reciprocal Members consists of mainly CGIAR centers and the regional organizations/associations.

Associate Members

  • AAU – Assam Agricultural University (India)
  • AVRDC – World Vegetable Center (Chinese Taipei)
  • BI – Bioversity International (Italy)
  • CABI – Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International (UK)
  • CAU – Central Agricultural University, Imphal (India)
  • CFF – Crops For the Future (Malaysia)
  • CIFOR – Center for International Forestry Research (Indonesia)
  • CIMMYT – International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (Mexico)
  • CIP – International Potato Center (Peru)
  • DBSKKV Agricultural University - Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth (India)
  • IAUA – Indian Agricultural Universities Association (India)
  • ICARDA – International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (Syria)
  • ICIMOD – International Centre for integrated Mountain Development (Nepal)
  • ICRAF – World Agroforestry Center (Kenya)
  • ICRISAT – International Crops Research Institute for Semi-Arid Tropics (India)
  • IFPRI – International Food Policy Research Institute (U.S.A.)
  • ILRI – International Livestock Research Institute (Kenya)
  • IRRI – International Rice Research Institute (Philippines)
  • IWMI – International Water Management Institute (Sri Lanka)
  • JAU – Junagarh Agricultural University (India)
  • KU – Kamdhenu University (India)
  • PNG UniTech – Papua New Guinea University of Technology (Papua New Guinea)
  • SAC – SAARC Agriculture Centre (Bangladesh)
  • Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (India)
  • Uttarakhand University of Horticulture and Forestry (India)
  • SHIAT – Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture Technology & Sciences (India)
  • The World Fish Center (Malaysia)

Affiliate Members

  • AAU – Anand Agricultural University (India)
  • ARIA – Agricultural Research Institute of Afghanistan (Afghanistan)
  • BAU – Birsa Agriculture University (India)
  • CAPSA-UNESCAP -  Centre for Alleviation of Poverty through Sustainable Agriculture -Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, Bogor (Indonesia)
  • CSK HPKV – CSK Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya (India)
  • SDAU – Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University (India)
  • NAU - Navsari Agricultural University (India)
  • UAS – University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore (India)
  • UAS – University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad (India)
  • UPM – University Putra Malaysia (Malaysia)

Reciprocal Members

  • AARINENA – Association of Agricultural Research Institutions in the Near East and North Africa (Jordan)
  • AFA – Asian Farmers’ Association for Sustainable Rural Development (Philippines)
  • AIT – Asian Institute of Technology (Thailand)
  • APAFRI – Asia-Pacific Association of Forestry Research Institutions (Malaysia)
  • APSA – The Asia-Pacific Seed Association (Thailand)
  • BRAC – Bangladesh Rural Advancement Committee (Bangladesh)
  • CACAARI – Central Asia and the Caucasus Association of Agricultural Research Institution (Uzbekistan)
  • FARA – Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (Ghana)
  • GODAN – Global Open Data for Agriculture & Nutrition (United Kingdom)
  • NACA – Network of Aquaculture Centers in Asia-Pacific (Thailand)
  • SPC – Secretariat of the Pacific Community (Fiji)

APAARI Members

All APAARI materials are copyrighted. Fair use of materials is encouraged. Proper citation is requested.
Copyright © 2004 - 2009 APAARI All rights reserved. Site Map