Regular Members admin_apaari June 9, 2017

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ admin_label=”section”][et_pb_row admin_label=”row” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” background_size=”initial”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.19.5″]

Country Core Members

To date, APAARI has the following regular members representing NARS from countries in South Asia, Southeast Asia, Northeast Asia and the Pacific.

  • ACIAR– Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research
  • AREEO– Agricultural Research, Education and Extension Organization (Iran)
  • BAR– Bureau of Agricultural Research (Philippines)
  • BARC– Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (Bangladesh)
  • CARP– Sri Lanka Council for Agricultural Research Policy (Sri Lanka)
  • COA– Council of Agriculture (Taiwan)
  • DOA – Department of Agriculture (Bhutan)
  • DOA– Department of Agriculture (Thailand)
  • IAC– Institut Agronomique neo-Caledonien (New Caledonia)
  • ICAR– Indian Council of Agricultural Research (India)
  • JIRCAS– Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (Japan)
  • MARD– Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (Vietnam)
  • MARDI– Malaysian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (Malaysia)
  • MAF– Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries (Samoa)
  • MOA– Ministry of Agriculture (Fiji)
  • NAFRI– National Agriculture and Forestry Research Institute (Lao PDR)
  • NARC– Nepal Agricultural Research Council (Nepal)
  • NARI– National Agricultural Research Institute (Papua New Guinea)
  • PARC– Pakistan Agricultural Research Council (Pakistan)
  • PCAARRD– The Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development (Philippines)
  • RDA – Rural Development Administration (Republic of Korea)

The following countries and territories are represented by the NARS membership in APAARI:

  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Fiji
  • India
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Lao PDR
  • Malaysia
  • Nepal
  • New Caledonia
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Republic of Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Western Samoa


<< Back to Governance