Nominations for 2025 World Food Prize Laureate are now open Vishwanath Sah March 22, 2024

Nominations for 2025 World Food Prize Laureate are now open

Do You Know a Food System Hero? Nominate Them for the 2025 World Food Prize!

The World Food Prize Foundation is now accepting nominations for its 2025 World Food Prize Laureate!
This award recognizes a single individual, or exceptionally, a small team, whose remarkable achievements have significantly improved global food security. We seek nominations for those working anywhere within the food system, from farmers and scientists to policymakers and entrepreneurs.

What Makes a Winner?

Measurable Impact: Their work has demonstrably increased the quantity, quality, availability, or access to food for a substantial number of people.
Tangible Change: Their actions have led to reduced hunger, poverty, and suffering, or enhanced health, nutrition, and well-being.
Direct Contribution: Their specific efforts were essential in achieving this food security improvement.

Previous laureates include inspiring figures like:

Heidi Kühn: Revitalized food security and livelihoods after conflict.
Dr. M.S. Swaminathan: The “father” of the Green Revolution in India.
Akinwumi Adesina: President of the African Development Bank.
Catherine Bertini: Managing Director for Food at the Rockefeller Foundation.

Join the Movement:
Do you know someone who exemplifies these qualities? Nominate them for the 2025 World Food Prize and be part of recognizing a true food system hero!

Here’s how to get involved:

Review the eligibility criteria
Nominate a candidate using the nomination form
Deadline: May 1, 2024
To learn more, join our nomination webinars on March 28th, 7:00 AM & 10:30 AM CDT.